Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

A Cinderella Story

All new production! A Cinderella Story is everything that traditional ballet is not! The entire production features a retro 1950s look, from music, to the costumes, to the choreography. The two dozen dancers go through moves from ballroom to showbiz, and from jazz to African. Well known choreographer Val Caniparoli has created a production that evokes the elegance and exuberance of a Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers film!

Royal Winnipeg Ballet holds the double distinction of being Canada’s premiere ballet company and the longest continuously operating ballet company in North America. Versatility, technical excellence and a captivating style are trademark qualities that have garnered them both critical and audience acclaim since their founding in 1939.

Photo Credit Facebook

March 18 2017

Details

Start: Saturday, March 18, 2017
7:30 pm
End: Sunday, March 19, 2017
6:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , , ,
Cost: $25 - $89

Venue

Detroit Opera House

1526 Broadway
Detroit, MI 48226 United States

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.872.1000

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

08 February 2018

Dauphin Island by Jeffry Chastang

Detroit Repertory Theatre
Thursday, February 8 - Saturday, March 17
09 February 2018

2018 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films

Detroit Film Theatre
Friday, February 9 - Sunday, March 4
15 February 2018

Marie and Rosetta

Max M Fisher Music Center
Thursday, February 15 - Sunday, March 11
16 February 2018

Detroit Restaurant Week

Downtown Detroit
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
16 February 2018

Shen Yun Performing Arts

Detroit Opera House
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
17 February 2018

Detroit Boat Show

Cobo Center
Saturday, February 17 - Wednesday, February 28