Events



Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Academy Award Short Films

The DFT’s most popular annual program provides both the pleasure of discovery and renewed wonder at the ways in which the cinema can explore the world through fresh eyes and unbridled imaginations.

As in previous years, the 2017 Oscar® Shorts program will present the five nominees in both the short animation and short live-action categories in one dazzling presentation; the animation nominees will be shown first, followed by an intermission, after which the five nominees in the live-action category will be screened.

Make your picks and see the winners announced when the Oscars® are awarded on February 26th. If previous years are any measure of demand, advance ticket purchase is highly recommended!

Fridays and Saturdays at 7 p.m. / Sundays at 1 & 6 p.m.

  • Friday, February 10 – Sunday, February 12
  • Friday, February 17 – Sunday, February 19
  • Friday, February 24 – Sunday, February 26
  • Friday, March 03 – Sunday, March 05

Photo Credit Facebook

Friday 10 February

Details

Start: Friday, February 10
End: Sunday, March 5
Cost: $7.50 - $9.50
Event Tags:, , , ,
Website: Visit Event Website

Share

Venue

Detroit Film Theatre

5200 Woodward Ave.
Detroit, 48202

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.833.3237

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

10 February 2017

Academy Award Short Films

Detroit Film Theatre
3 weeks
21 February 2017
27 February 2017

Opus One Wine Education DInner

Townsend Hotel
6:30 pm - 11:00 pm
28 February 2017

Paczki Day

Downtown Hamtramck
One day
28 February 2017

Pitch Distilled

Otus Supply
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
01 March 2017

One woman sex and the city

City Theatre
7:30 pm - 11:00 pm