Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Academy Award Short Films

The DFT’s most popular annual program provides both the pleasure of discovery and renewed wonder at the ways in which the cinema can explore the world through fresh eyes and unbridled imaginations.

As in previous years, the 2017 Oscar® Shorts program will present the five nominees in both the short animation and short live-action categories in one dazzling presentation; the animation nominees will be shown first, followed by an intermission, after which the five nominees in the live-action category will be screened.

Make your picks and see the winners announced when the Oscars® are awarded on February 26th. If previous years are any measure of demand, advance ticket purchase is highly recommended!

Fridays and Saturdays at 7 p.m. / Sundays at 1 & 6 p.m.

  • Friday, February 10 – Sunday, February 12
  • Friday, February 17 – Sunday, February 19
  • Friday, February 24 – Sunday, February 26
  • Friday, March 03 – Sunday, March 05

Photo Credit Facebook

February 10 2017

Details

Start: Friday, February 10
7:00 pm
End: Sunday, March 5
10:00 pm
Cost: $7.50 - $9.50
Event Tags:, , , ,
Website: Visit Event Website

Venue

Detroit Film Theatre

5200 Woodward Ave.
Detroit, 48202

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.833.3237

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

08 June 2017

Ernie

City Theatre
Thursday, June 8 - Sunday, June 25
22 June 2017
23 June 2017

Trenton Summer Festival

Downtown Trenton
All day
23 June 2017

GM River Days

Detroit Riverfront
Friday, June 23 - Sunday, June 25
24 June 2017

University District Annual Garage Sale

University District
Saturday, June 24 - Sunday, June 25
25 June 2017

Burger Battle Detroit

Eastern Market Shed 5
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm