Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Belle Isle Spring Clean Up

Belle Isle Park Spring Clean Up
Saturday April 22nd 2017- EARTH DAY

Registration and site-assignment: 8:00am at the Flynn Pavilion
Clean up: 9:00am-1:00pm (Island-Wide)
Hotdog lunch: 1:00pm at the Flynn Pavilion

Recreation passport requirement is waived for Spring Clean-up volunteers.

Individuals, families and small groups register on-site the morning of the event.

Groups of 15 more more, register via email with Genevieve Nowak
nowakg@belleisleconservancy.org

Dress for the predicted weather conditions; boots suggested

We ask that you bring your own rake and work gloves; there will be some onsite for use while supplies last. If you have other cleanup supplies (such as a leaf blower) please feel free to bring them as well!

Leaf bags provided by the MDNR.

Photo Credit Facebook

April 22 2017

Details

Date: Saturday, April 22
Time: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , ,

Venue

Belle Isle State Park

2 Inselruhe Avenue
Detroit, MI 48207 United States

+ Google Map

Phone:

844.235.5375

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

16 November 2017

Wayne County Lightfest

Hines Drive
Thursday, November 16 - Sunday, December 31
18 November 2017

Wild Lights at Detroit Zoo

Detroit Zoo
Saturday, November 18 - Sunday, December 31
30 November 2017

BYOB Christmas Lights Trolley Tour + Rooftop Party

900 Tower + Terrace
Thursday, November 30 - Friday, December 29
01 December 2017

Holiday Nights in Greenfield Village

Greenfield Village
Friday, December 1 - Saturday, December 30
12 December 2017

Christmas Wonderland Holiday Spectacular

Fisher Theatre
Tuesday, December 12 - Sunday, December 17
14 December 2017

Twas’ A Girls Night Before Christmas

Fox Theatre
Thursday, December 14 - Sunday, December 17