Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Chairs for Charity

Join Hour Detroit magazine and Empathy313 for an unforgettable evening Thursday, November 3 at the Garden Theater in Detroit.

Hour Detroit’s first annual Chairs for Charity fundraiser presented by Empathy313 will showcase the talent of the local art and design community in a unique pop-up gallery of extraordinary chair installations that will inspire and delight.

Sip cocktails, enjoy gourmet bites, and bid on these beautiful works of art to raise funds for dozens of local charities participating in the Give Detroit Challenge. 21+ welcome.

TICKET GIVEAWAY: Interested in winning a FREE pair of tickets to Chairs for Charity? Send us an email at info(@)after5detroit.com with “Chairs for Charity” in the subject line for your chance to win!

Photo Credit Paula Watt Murals

November 03 2016

Details

Date: Thursday, November 3, 2016
Time: 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , , ,
Cost: $80 - $100

Venue

The Garden Theater

3929 Woodward Ave
Detroit, MI 48201 United States

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.832.0888

Visit Venue Website

Organizer

Hour Detroit
Phone: 248.691.1800
Website: Visit Organizer Website
All Events

Upcoming Events

08 February 2018

Dauphin Island by Jeffry Chastang

Detroit Repertory Theatre
Thursday, February 8 - Saturday, March 17
09 February 2018

2018 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films

Detroit Film Theatre
Friday, February 9 - Sunday, March 4
15 February 2018

Marie and Rosetta

Max M Fisher Music Center
Thursday, February 15 - Sunday, March 11
16 February 2018

Detroit Restaurant Week

Downtown Detroit
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
16 February 2018

Shen Yun Performing Arts

Detroit Opera House
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
17 February 2018

Detroit Boat Show

Cobo Center
Saturday, February 17 - Wednesday, February 28