Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Cold War Kids

Formed in Fullerton in 2004, Cold War Kids have released 5 records, 6 EP’s and multiple live records and singles over the last 12 years. Nathan Willett & Matt Maust, the founding members and heartbeat of the band, have poured everything they have into their art which is the reason why the band has always garnered critical success and have now crossed into the mainstream with their single “First” which spent 8 weeks at #1 on the Alternative radio charts. Now with a new and refreshed lineup made up of Nathan Willett, Matt Maust, Matthew Schwartz, Joe Plummer & David Quon the band is ready to begin their newest chapter. In the words of Drowned in the Sound “Cold War Kids are a band in control of their own destiny. They are a band to love, a band who are growing and drawing us along with them. Care to join?”

Photo Credit Facebook

March 21 2017

Details

Date: Tuesday, March 21
Time: 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , , ,
Cost: $25

Venue

St. Andrews Hall

431 E Congress St
Detroit, MI 48223 United States

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.961.8961

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

28 September 2017

Evil Dead: The Musical

Fox Theatre
Thursday, September 28 - Saturday, October 28
28 September 2017

Skeleton Crew

Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Thursday, September 28 - Sunday, October 29
06 October 2017

Zoo Boo

Detroit Zoo
Friday, October 6 - Sunday, October 22
13 October 2017

Hallowe’en in Greenfield Village

Greenfield Village
Friday, October 13 - Sunday, October 29
16 October 2017

Dine Drink Detroit

Monday, October 16 - Sunday, November 26
17 October 2017

Love Never Dies

Fisher Theatre
Tuesday, October 17 - Sunday, October 29