Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Cyrano

Cyrano is skilled in both sword and pen but his enormous nose leaves him a swashbuckling lonely heart. Despite his devotion to Roxane—or because of it—Cyrano guides a handsome rival to win her love. From the balcony scene to the battlefield to the convent, the spiritual triumphs over the corporeal and Cyrano, like Don Quixote and Don Juan, lives among the world’s enduring literary figures. This composition is the masterwork of Michigan Opera Theatre Founder and Artistic Director David DiChiera.

Music by David DiChiera
Libretto by Bernard Uzan, after Edmond Rostand’s play, Cyrano de Bergerac
Premiered in Detroit, 2007

Sung in French with projected English translations

May 13, 17, 20, 21
7:30pm

Photo Credit Facebook

May 13 2017

Details

Start: Saturday, May 13
7:30 am
End: Sunday, May 21
10:30 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , , ,
Cost: $29 - $152

Venue

Detroit Opera House

1526 Broadway
Detroit, MI 48226 United States

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.872.1000

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

28 September 2017

Evil Dead: The Musical

Fox Theatre
Thursday, September 28 - Saturday, October 28
28 September 2017

Skeleton Crew

Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Thursday, September 28 - Sunday, October 29
06 October 2017

Zoo Boo

Detroit Zoo
Friday, October 6 - Sunday, October 22
13 October 2017

Hallowe’en in Greenfield Village

Greenfield Village
Friday, October 13 - Sunday, October 29
16 October 2017

Dine Drink Detroit

Monday, October 16 - Sunday, November 26
17 October 2017

Queens of the Stone Age

Fox Theatre
7:30 pm - 10:30 pm