Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Detroit Policy Conference

Attend the 2017 Detroit Policy Conference and network with over 600 key business, community and political leaders from across the city and region.

In 2013, Detroit was thrust into the national spotlight as a city in bankruptcy. We’ve remained in that spotlight because of our shared vision and passion to innovate for a brighter Detroit. The 2017 Detroit Policy Conference will highlight how unprecedented collaboration inspired countless acts that reignited our iconic city’s innovative spirit.

Featured speakers include:

• Christopher Ilitch, President and CEO, Ilitch Holdings Inc.
• James Craig, Police Chief, Detroit Police Department
• Toni Griffin, Founder, Urban Planning for the American City
• Janette Sadik-Khan, Principal, Transportation, Bloomberg Associates
• Kym Worthy, Prosecutor, Wayne County

Topics will include discussions on: the countless development projects underway in the city, social entrepreneurship, innovative policing strategies, blighted land redevelopment, urban agriculture, creating pedestrian-friendly streets, creating opportunities for all Detroiters and urban mobility solutions.

Photo Credit Facebook

March 02 2017

Details

Date: Thursday, March 2, 2017
Time: 7:30 am - 4:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , ,
Cost: $209 - $285

Venue

Motor City Casino

2901 Grand River Ave
Detroit, MI 48201 United States

+ Google Map

Phone:

866.782.9622

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

08 February 2018

Dauphin Island by Jeffry Chastang

Detroit Repertory Theatre
Thursday, February 8 - Saturday, March 17
09 February 2018

2018 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films

Detroit Film Theatre
Friday, February 9 - Sunday, March 4
15 February 2018

Marie and Rosetta

Max M Fisher Music Center
Thursday, February 15 - Sunday, March 11
16 February 2018

Detroit Restaurant Week

Downtown Detroit
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
16 February 2018

Shen Yun Performing Arts

Detroit Opera House
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
17 February 2018

Detroit Boat Show

Cobo Center
Saturday, February 17 - Wednesday, February 28