Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

DiChiera Grand Salute Concert

A star-studded performance featuring artists from around the globe. This is once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for Detroit audiences! Some of the great artists from opera and dance will perform on one stage in salute to the legacy of David DiChiera.

David DiChiera had a vision. When he chose downtown Detroit to build MOT’s home, he saw the future of the city he would help shape. A half-century later, the DOH is an icon of cultural — host to MOT’s main stage opera and ballet seasons, the MOT Studio training program, a resident professional orchestra and chorus as well as a critically acclaimed children’s chorus, year-round dance training, and an array of summer youth activities.

Photo Credit Facebook

May 19 2017

Details

Date: Friday, May 19, 2017
Time: 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , ,
Cost: $60 - $150

Venue

Detroit Opera House

1526 Broadway
Detroit, MI 48226 United States

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.872.1000

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

08 February 2018

Dauphin Island by Jeffry Chastang

Detroit Repertory Theatre
Thursday, February 8 - Saturday, March 17
09 February 2018

2018 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films

Detroit Film Theatre
Friday, February 9 - Sunday, March 4
15 February 2018

Marie and Rosetta

Max M Fisher Music Center
Thursday, February 15 - Sunday, March 11
16 February 2018

Detroit Restaurant Week

Downtown Detroit
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
16 February 2018

Shen Yun Performing Arts

Detroit Opera House
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
17 February 2018

Detroit Boat Show

Cobo Center
Saturday, February 17 - Wednesday, February 28