Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Drinks x Design: Maker’s Edition

The elaborate interior of the Fisher Building Arcade will serve as the backdrop for the April 13th Drinks x Design: Maker’s Edition! The Detroit Creative Corridor Center (DC3) is excited to partner with The Platform, a real estate development company and leader of the ongoing restoration of this National Historic Landmark.

RSVP and connect with Detroit designers and changemakers while learning more about the new MKR City app, created by The Platform’s Chief Innovation Officer, Everard Findlay. Maker City is a social networking platform that promotes meaningful exchange and cross-collaboration. From furniture designers, musicians, physicists, inventors, city-planners, and developers, MKR City exists to connect visionaries in infinite fields creating social, cultural and economic value.

Donations Accepted

Photo Credit Facebook

April 13 2017

Details

Date: Thursday, April 13, 2017
Time: 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , , ,

Venue

Fisher Building

3011 West Grand Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48202 United States

+ Google Map

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

08 February 2018

Dauphin Island by Jeffry Chastang

Detroit Repertory Theatre
Thursday, February 8 - Saturday, March 17
09 February 2018

2018 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films

Detroit Film Theatre
Friday, February 9 - Sunday, March 4
15 February 2018

Marie and Rosetta

Max M Fisher Music Center
Thursday, February 15 - Sunday, March 11
16 February 2018

Detroit Restaurant Week

Downtown Detroit
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
16 February 2018

Shen Yun Performing Arts

Detroit Opera House
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
17 February 2018

Detroit Boat Show

Cobo Center
Saturday, February 17 - Wednesday, February 28