Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Hamtramck Music Festival

Powered by the people, the Hamtramck Music Festival’s musicians and organizers are volunteering their time and talents for the betterment of our extended community. Hundreds of bands & dozens of venues are featured during “the largest local music festival in the world” taking place the first weekend in March annually. All festival proceeds go to Ben’s Encore, a non-profit 501c3 that provides instruments, music lessons and scholarships to inspired young musicians and underserved school music programs in & around Hamtramck & Detroit.

The Festival includes family friendly events during the day, as well as nighttime performances at local bars & clubs. Through pro-active citizenry, the “HMF” is determined to celebrate & enrich our community, through music and culture in Hamtramck & the surrounding Metropolitan Detroit Area. We strive to provide a safe, diverse, and enjoyable festival for all. Please support music culture and our overall efforts.

Photo Credit: Facebook

March 02 2017

Details

Start: Thursday, March 2, 2017
8:00 pm
End: Sunday, March 5, 2017
11:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Cost: $10

Venue

Downtown Hamtramck

3401 Evaline Ave
Hamtramck, MI United States

+ Google Map

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

08 February 2018

Dauphin Island by Jeffry Chastang

Detroit Repertory Theatre
Thursday, February 8 - Saturday, March 17
09 February 2018

2018 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films

Detroit Film Theatre
Friday, February 9 - Sunday, March 4
15 February 2018

Marie and Rosetta

Max M Fisher Music Center
Thursday, February 15 - Sunday, March 11
16 February 2018

Detroit Restaurant Week

Downtown Detroit
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
16 February 2018

Shen Yun Performing Arts

Detroit Opera House
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
17 February 2018

Detroit Boat Show

Cobo Center
Saturday, February 17 - Wednesday, February 28