Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Historic Boston-Edison Attic Sale

It’s that time! Our very popular neighborhood-wide Attic Sale is here! The weekend sale will be held Saturday and Sunday, August 12 and 13 from 9 am to 4 pm both days. There will be antiques, furniture (vintage and new), books, appliances, tools, paintings, clothing and much more all spread out over 36 blocks of beautiful Boston-Edison.

You will be able to pick up maps and other “goodies” at our Attic Sale Welcome Center in Voigt Park (located between Longfellow and Edison Streets and Second and Third Avenues). There will be a port-a-potty for use, also.

We are again working very hard to ensure that participating homes will have merchandise out by 9 am each day. However, please note that some homes may choose not to do so for reasons beyond our control (such as weather delays, personal circumstances, etc). We will do our best to make sure our map of participating homes is accurate, but homeowners reserve the right to make any last minute changes.

Each year, many hundreds of visitors walk our neighborhood and post about the great bargains that were found–and do a wonderful job of sharing our event page spreading the word to thousands of people! Please feel free to do so again this year!

Photo Credit-Facebook

August 12 2017

Details

Start: Saturday, August 12, 2017
9:00 am
End: Sunday, August 13, 2017
4:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, ,
Cost: FREE

Venue

Boston-Edison Historic District

Detroit, MI 48206 United States

+ Google Map

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

08 February 2018

Dauphin Island by Jeffry Chastang

Detroit Repertory Theatre
Thursday, February 8 - Saturday, March 17
09 February 2018

2018 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films

Detroit Film Theatre
Friday, February 9 - Sunday, March 4
15 February 2018

Marie and Rosetta

Max M Fisher Music Center
Thursday, February 15 - Sunday, March 11
16 February 2018

Detroit Restaurant Week

Downtown Detroit
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
16 February 2018

Shen Yun Performing Arts

Detroit Opera House
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
17 February 2018

Detroit Boat Show

Cobo Center
Saturday, February 17 - Wednesday, February 28