Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Jon Rice ‘On the Plaza’

Join the GMRENCEN from 11:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 29 for the last free ‘On the Plaza’ event on the GM Plaza. Jon Rice will take the ‘On the Plaza’ stage and serenade guests during lunchtime while Ashby Ice Cream & Palazzolo’s Gelato serves up a sweet treat.

The GM Plaza is a spectacular riverfront space that is quickly becoming a new Detroit gathering spot and signature event venue.

On The Plaza will start on Thursday, June 9 and continue every Tuesday and Thursday through September 29.

There is something for everyone! Enjoy a quick bite to eat, listen to music, shop local vendors, and stretch your legs with a nice stroll along the RiverWalk. The fountains are always a fun focal point for kids, both young and old, to play during the warm summer months.

Photo Credit: Facebook

September 29 2016

Details

Date: Thursday, September 29, 2016
Time: 11:30 am - 2:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Cost: FREE

Venue

The GM Plaza

300 Atwater Street
Detroit, 48226

+ Google Map

Visit Venue Website

Organizer

GM Ren Cen
Website: Visit Organizer Website
All Events

Upcoming Events

16 November 2017

Wayne County Lightfest

Hines Drive
Thursday, November 16 - Sunday, December 31
18 November 2017

Wild Lights at Detroit Zoo

Detroit Zoo
Saturday, November 18 - Sunday, December 31
20 November 2017

Source Formation

Detroit Center For Design + Technology
Monday, November 20 - Wednesday, November 29
22 November 2017

Friendsgiving @ Punch Bowl Social

Punch Bowl Social
11:00 am - 11:59 pm
22 November 2017

Crafts X Cocktails X Casino

The Eastern
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
22 November 2017

Momma’s Boy

Fisher Theatre
Wednesday, November 22 - Sunday, November 26