Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Meet Your Best Friend

Meet Your Best Friend at the Zoo is one of the nation’s largest off-site pet adoption events. The Detroit Zoo hosts this semiannual event in partnership with the Michigan Humane Society. Since the event’s inception in 1993, more than 23,000 dogs, cats and rabbits have been placed into new homes at the spring and fall events.

Meet Your Best Friend is a free event and takes place in the parking lot beneath the Zoo’s landmark water tower.

Friendly reminders:
Adoption fees and policies vary by participating groups.
For health and safety reasons, please leave current companion animals at home.
Strollers are not allowed in the tents. Upon entering the event you will be asked to park your stroller before entering the tents.

Friday, May 19, 1 to 7 p.m., and Saturday, May 20, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Photo Credit Facebook

May 19 2017

Details

Start: Friday, May 19, 2017
1:00 pm
End: Saturday, May 20, 2017
5:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , , ,

Venue

Detroit Zoo

8450 W 10 Mile Road
Royal Oak, MI 48067 United States

+ Google Map

Phone:

248.541.5717

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

08 February 2018

Dauphin Island by Jeffry Chastang

Detroit Repertory Theatre
Thursday, February 8 - Saturday, March 17
09 February 2018

2018 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films

Detroit Film Theatre
Friday, February 9 - Sunday, March 4
15 February 2018

Marie and Rosetta

Max M Fisher Music Center
Thursday, February 15 - Sunday, March 11
16 February 2018

Detroit Restaurant Week

Downtown Detroit
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
16 February 2018

Shen Yun Performing Arts

Detroit Opera House
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
17 February 2018

Detroit Boat Show

Cobo Center
Saturday, February 17 - Wednesday, February 28