Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Mixology Fundamentals

Our two hour long “Mixology Fundamentals” class is a condensed version of the class each bartender must take to work at The Sugar House. The participant will enjoy a welcome glass of punch while we discuss liquors, liqueurs and ingredients required to make mixed drinks, and the tools and equipment of mixology. We will then move on to make three drinks, covering a wide array of techniques like shaking, stirring, and straining. The participant will leave with enough knowledge to stock his or her home bar with products and tools required to make fantastic cocktails at home.

Must be 21 or older.

Photo credit: Facebook

December 02 2017

Details

Date: Saturday, December 2, 2017
Time: 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Event Categories:
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , ,
Cost: $95

Venue

Sugar House

2130 Michigan Avenue
Detroit, MI 48216 United States

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.962.0123

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

08 February 2018

Dauphin Island by Jeffry Chastang

Detroit Repertory Theatre
Thursday, February 8 - Saturday, March 17
09 February 2018

2018 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films

Detroit Film Theatre
Friday, February 9 - Sunday, March 4
15 February 2018

Marie and Rosetta

Max M Fisher Music Center
Thursday, February 15 - Sunday, March 11
16 February 2018

Detroit Restaurant Week

Downtown Detroit
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
16 February 2018

Shen Yun Performing Arts

Detroit Opera House
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
17 February 2018

Detroit Boat Show

Cobo Center
Saturday, February 17 - Wednesday, February 28