Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

MOCAD 11th Annual Gala + Art Auction

The Museum of Contemporary Art Detroit is thrilled to be celebrating its 11th Annual Gala + Art Auction in Midtown Detroit. This spectacular gala features handcrafted cocktails, a seated dinner paired with lively entertainment, and rare one-of-a-kind art auction items. The auction will be curated by MOCAD’s Susanne Feld Hilberry Senior Curator at Large Jens Hoffmann and MOCAD’s Executive Director, Elysia Borowy-Reeder.

All proceeds from the Gala + Art Auction support MOCAD’s work as a creative nucleus in the city, working to bring new ideas to a varied public by embracing all methods of learning, teaching, and all around creative thinking, and to connect artists from around the world to our city of makers and innovators.

Photo credit: Facebook

October 13 2017

Details

Date: Friday, October 13, 2017
Time: 6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , , , , , , , ,
Cost: $20 - $200

Venue

Museum of Contemporary Art Detroit

4454 Woodward Ave
Detroit, MI 48201 United States

+ Google Map

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

08 February 2018

Dauphin Island by Jeffry Chastang

Detroit Repertory Theatre
Thursday, February 8 - Saturday, March 17
09 February 2018

2018 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films

Detroit Film Theatre
Friday, February 9 - Sunday, March 4
15 February 2018

Marie and Rosetta

Max M Fisher Music Center
Thursday, February 15 - Sunday, March 11
16 February 2018

Detroit Restaurant Week

Downtown Detroit
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
16 February 2018

Shen Yun Performing Arts

Detroit Opera House
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
17 February 2018

Detroit Boat Show

Cobo Center
Saturday, February 17 - Wednesday, February 28