Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Motor City Madness

Don’t miss Motor City Madness at Joe Louis Arena as Oakland & Detroit’s Men’s and Women’s basketball teams battle the rest of the Horizon League for the chance to go to the NCAA Tournament. Single-Session tickets, which are good for the entire day, start at $15. All-Session passes, which include all five days,
start at $45.

Friday, March 3
12:00 p.m. Women’s Game (Seed 10 vs. Seed 7)
2:00 p.m. Womens’ Game (Seed 9 vs. Seed 8)
5:30 p.m. Men’s Game ( Seed 10 vs. Seed 7)
8:00 p.m. Men’s Game (See 9 vs. Seed 8)

Saturday, March 4
11:30 a.m. Women’s Game (Seed 2 vs. Winner of 9 vs. 8)
2:00 p.m. Womens’ Game (Seed 1 vs. Winner of 10 vs. 7)
5:30 p.m. Men’s Game ( Seed 1 vs. Winner of 10 vs. 7)
8:00 p.m. Men’s Game (Seed 2 vs. Winner 9 vs. 8)

Sunday, March 5
12:00 p.m. Women’s Game (Seed 6 vs. Seed 3)
2:30 p.m. Womens’ Game (Seed 5 vs. Seed 4)
5:30 p.m. Men’s Game ( Seed 6 vs. Seed 3)
8:00 p.m. Men’s Game (See 5 vs. Seed 4)

Monday, March 5
1:00 p.m. Women’s Game (Winner of Game 10 vs. Winner of Game 5)
3:00 p.m. Women’s Game (Winner of Game 9 vs. Winner of Game 6)
8:00 p.m. Final Men’s Game

Tuesday, March 7
12:00 p.m. Women’s Final Game

TICKET GIVEAWAY: Send us an email at info(@)after5detroit.com with “Motor City Madness” in the subject line for your chance to win a FREE pair of tickets!

Tickets are good for all games each day.

Photo Credit Facebook

March 03 2017

Details

Start: Friday, March 3, 2017
12:00 pm
End: Tuesday, March 7, 2017
11:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , ,
Cost: $15 - $45

Venue

Joe Louis Arena

19 Steve Yzerman Dr.
Detroit, MI 48226 United States

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.471.7000

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

08 February 2018

Dauphin Island by Jeffry Chastang

Detroit Repertory Theatre
Thursday, February 8 - Saturday, March 17
09 February 2018

2018 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films

Detroit Film Theatre
Friday, February 9 - Sunday, March 4
15 February 2018

Marie and Rosetta

Max M Fisher Music Center
Thursday, February 15 - Sunday, March 11
16 February 2018

Detroit Restaurant Week

Downtown Detroit
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
16 February 2018

Shen Yun Performing Arts

Detroit Opera House
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
17 February 2018

Detroit Boat Show

Cobo Center
Saturday, February 17 - Wednesday, February 28