Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Open City on the Road: The Future of Food

The Future of Food- Monday, July 17

This is definitely a watershed year for food in Detroit – there are signs that the rest of the world is now paying attention to our burgeoning food scene, Detroiters’ awareness of every aspect of the food system has never been greater and, in the past decade, significant progress has been made in improving it.

To celebrate, and most importantly to push the conversation further than what’s the hot new restaurant, we wanted to bring together a panel of provocateurs who are actually moving the needle in exploring more healthy, fresh, delicious, affordable and environmentally friendly food options for all of Detroiters.
This panel, The Future of Food in Detroit, will bring together a diverse group of thought leaders including chefs, activists & up and coming restauranteurs.

SCHEDULE
6:00 – 6:30 / networking
6:30 – 7:30 / panel discussion
7:30 – 8:00 / networking

Photo Credit-Facebook

July 17 2017

Details

Date: Monday, July 17, 2017
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , ,
Cost: FREE

Venue

Common Pub

5440 Cass Avenue
Detroit, MI 48202 United States

+ Google Map

Phone:

(313) 285-8849

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

08 February 2018

Dauphin Island by Jeffry Chastang

Detroit Repertory Theatre
Thursday, February 8 - Saturday, March 17
09 February 2018

2018 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films

Detroit Film Theatre
Friday, February 9 - Sunday, March 4
15 February 2018

Marie and Rosetta

Max M Fisher Music Center
Thursday, February 15 - Sunday, March 11
16 February 2018

Detroit Restaurant Week

Downtown Detroit
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
16 February 2018

Shen Yun Performing Arts

Detroit Opera House
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
17 February 2018

Detroit Boat Show

Cobo Center
Saturday, February 17 - Wednesday, February 28