Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Rent

In 1996, an original rock musical by a little-known composer opened on Broadway… and forever changed the landscape of American theatre. Two decades later, Jonathan Larson’s RENT continues to speak loudly and defiantly to audiences across generations and all over the world. And now, this Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award®-winning masterpiece returns to the stage in a vibrant 20th anniversary touring production. A re-imagining of Puccini’s La Bohème, RENT follows an unforgettable year in the lives of seven artists struggling to follow their dreams without selling out. With its inspiring message of joy and hope in the face of fear, this timeless celebration of friendship and creativity reminds us to measure our lives with the only thing that truly matters—love.

Tuesday – Saturday at 8:00pm
Sunday Evenings at 7:30pm
Saturday and Sunday matinees at 2:00pm

Photo Credit Facebook

March 21 2017

Details

Start: Tuesday, March 21
8:00 pm
End: Sunday, March 26
10:30 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , ,
Cost: $45 - $85

Venue

Fisher Theatre

3011 W Grand Blvd
Detroit, MI 48202 United States

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.872.1000

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

28 September 2017

Evil Dead: The Musical

Fox Theatre
Thursday, September 28 - Saturday, October 28
28 September 2017

Skeleton Crew

Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Thursday, September 28 - Sunday, October 29
06 October 2017

Zoo Boo

Detroit Zoo
Friday, October 6 - Sunday, October 22
13 October 2017

Hallowe’en in Greenfield Village

Greenfield Village
Friday, October 13 - Sunday, October 29
16 October 2017

Dine Drink Detroit

Monday, October 16 - Sunday, November 26
17 October 2017

Love Never Dies

Fisher Theatre
Tuesday, October 17 - Sunday, October 29