Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Sex Tips for Straight Women

Murray & Peter proudly present the national tour, Sex Tips for Straight Women from a Gay Man premiering in Detroit at the City Theatre from Tuesday, March 7 – Sunday, March 12. Written by Matt Murphy and based on the best-selling book of the same title, this hilarious romantic comedy takes the audience on a wild ride where no topic is taboo.

The play is set at a local university auditorium where the English Department holds its monthly meet the authors’ event. Robyn is the shy and studious moderator of the event and this month’s featured author is Dan Anderson who wrote, Sex Tips for Straight Women from a Gay Man. The third character is a hunky stage assistant of Eastern European descent, Stefan. Thwarting Robyn’s attempts to moderate a scholarly discussion of the book, Dan aims to entertain those in attendance with a highly theatrical, audience-interactive sex tip seminar.

Tuesday,March 7, 2017- 8:00 PM
Wednesday,March 8, 2017- 8:00 PM
Thursday,March 9, 2017- 8:00 PM
Friday,March 10, 2017- 8:00 PM
Saturday,March 11, 2017- 7:00 PM
Saturday,March 11, 2017- 9:30 PM
Sunday,March 12, 2017- 2:00 PM
Sunday,March 12, 2017- 7:00 PM

Photo Credit Facebook

March 07 2017

Details

Start: Tuesday, March 7
8:00 pm
End: Sunday, March 12
11:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , , ,
Cost: $28 - $63

Venue

City Theatre

2301 Woodward Avenue
Detroit, MI 48201 United States

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.471.3465

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

19 August 2017

Michigan Renaissance Festival

MI Renaissance Festival
Saturday, August 19 - Sunday, October 1
21 September 2017

Murals in the Market

Eastern Market Corporation
Thursday, September 21 - Thursday, September 28
22 September 2017

Funky Ferndale Art Fair

Downtown Ferndale
Friday, September 22 - Sunday, September 24
22 September 2017

DIY Street Fair

Downtown Ferndale
Friday, September 22 - Sunday, September 24
22 September 2017

PARKtoberfest

Campus Martius Park
Friday, September 22 - Saturday, September 23
22 September 2017

Strange Beautiful Music 10

Trinosophes
Friday, September 22 - Sunday, September 24