Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Sex Tips for Straight Women

Murray & Peter proudly present the national tour, Sex Tips for Straight Women from a Gay Man premiering in Detroit at the City Theatre from Tuesday, March 7 – Sunday, March 12. Written by Matt Murphy and based on the best-selling book of the same title, this hilarious romantic comedy takes the audience on a wild ride where no topic is taboo.

The play is set at a local university auditorium where the English Department holds its monthly meet the authors’ event. Robyn is the shy and studious moderator of the event and this month’s featured author is Dan Anderson who wrote, Sex Tips for Straight Women from a Gay Man. The third character is a hunky stage assistant of Eastern European descent, Stefan. Thwarting Robyn’s attempts to moderate a scholarly discussion of the book, Dan aims to entertain those in attendance with a highly theatrical, audience-interactive sex tip seminar.

Tuesday,March 7, 2017- 8:00 PM
Wednesday,March 8, 2017- 8:00 PM
Thursday,March 9, 2017- 8:00 PM
Friday,March 10, 2017- 8:00 PM
Saturday,March 11, 2017- 7:00 PM
Saturday,March 11, 2017- 9:30 PM
Sunday,March 12, 2017- 2:00 PM
Sunday,March 12, 2017- 7:00 PM

Photo Credit Facebook

March 07 2017

Details

Start: Tuesday, March 7
8:00 pm
End: Sunday, March 12
11:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , , ,
Cost: $28 - $63

Venue

City Theatre

2301 Woodward Avenue
Detroit, MI 48201 United States

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.471.3465

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

16 November 2017

Wayne County Lightfest

Hines Drive
Thursday, November 16 - Sunday, December 31
18 November 2017

Wild Lights at Detroit Zoo

Detroit Zoo
Saturday, November 18 - Sunday, December 31
20 November 2017

Source Formation

Detroit Center For Design + Technology
Monday, November 20 - Wednesday, November 29
21 November 2017

YAMA Soft Opening

YAMA
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
21 November 2017

Halsey

Little Caesars Arena
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
21 November 2017

Murray & Peter Present A Drag Queen Christmas

The Fillmore Detroit
7:00 pm - 11:30 pm