Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

The Regulars’ Table

Rachel Rafe Neis is an associate professor appointed in History and Judaic Studies at the University of Michigan, and holds the Jean and Samuel Frankel Chair in Rabbinics.

Questions related to the body and the senses, materiality and ritual space, the formations of religious identity and practice, and the boundaries between humans and other entities (animals, objects, images) drive her work.

Catherine Michael Chin is a writer, historian, and puppet artist based in Northern California. He has published widely on topics in ancient religion and is interested in translating ancient imagined worlds into contemporary abstract puppet theatre.

Rachel Rafe Neis and Catherine Michael Chin ask, “What is a Human?”

6:30pm Doors

7-9pm Conversation

Photo Credit-Facebook

January 25 2018

Details

Date: Thursday, January 25
Time: 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , , ,
Cost: FREE

Venue

The Scarab Club

217 Farnsworth
Detroit, MI 48202 United States

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.831.1250

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

08 February 2018

Dauphin Island by Jeffry Chastang

Detroit Repertory Theatre
Thursday, February 8 - Saturday, March 17
09 February 2018

2018 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films

Detroit Film Theatre
Friday, February 9 - Sunday, March 4
15 February 2018

Marie and Rosetta

Max M Fisher Music Center
Thursday, February 15 - Sunday, March 11
16 February 2018

Detroit Restaurant Week

Downtown Detroit
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
16 February 2018

Shen Yun Performing Arts

Detroit Opera House
Friday, February 16 - Sunday, February 25
17 February 2018

Detroit Boat Show

Cobo Center
Saturday, February 17 - Wednesday, February 28