FEATURES

25 Things to Do in April in the D

https://www.facebook.com/ginandvodkafest/photos/a.1871314589814131.1073741828.1869597723319151/1906914606254129/?type=3&theater

25 Things to Do in April in the D

Celebrate April in the D at a Pistons, Red Wing, or Tiger game downtown. The Detroit City Football Club season begins on April 14th and After 5 readers get discounted tickets. See a show, have some laughs, party the night away and don’t forget to check out these new restaurants.

 

MUSIC + MUSICALS:

Justin Timberlake @ Little Caesars Arena: Monday, April 2

Andy Grammer @ St. Andrew’s Hall: Tuesday, April 3

Tale As Old As Time (DISNEY) @ Detroit Symphony Orchestra: Tuesday, April 3

Philip Philips @ The Majestic: Saturday, April 7

School of Rock (TICKET GIVEAWAY) @ Fisher Theatre: April 10 – 22

Jack White @ Little Caesars Arena: Thursday, April 19

Women Rock @ Detroit Symphony Orchestra: April 20 – 22

Camila Cabello @ The Fillmore: Wednesday, April 25

RAIN: A Tribute to the Beatles @ The Fox Theatre: Sunday, April 29

 

LOTS OF LAUGHS:

Lewis Black @ The Fillmore: Saturday, April 7

Jay and Silent Bob Get Old @ The Fillmore: Saturday, April 10

Todrick Hall @ The Majestic: Wednesday, April 18

Bill Murray, Jan Vogler & Friends @ The Fillmore: Wednesday, April 18

Tim Allen @ The Fox Theatre: Friday, April 20

 

PARTY LIKE IT’S 1999:

Saved by the 90s @ St. Andrew’s Hall: Saturday, April 7

Bacon Bash @ Royal Oak Farmers Market: Saturday, April 7

Detroit Whisky Festival (TICKET GIVEAWAY) @ Eastern Market: Friday, April 13

Vodka Rox (TICKET GIVEAWAY) @ Royal Oak Farmers Market: Saturday, April 14

Detroit Gin & Vodka Festival @ Eastern Market: Friday, April 27

Boozin Through the 90s Bar Crawl @ Downtown Detroit: Saturday, April 28

Spring Fever Beer Fest (TICKET GIVEAWAY) @ Royal Oak Farmers Market: Saturday, April 28

 

SPECIAL EVENTS:

Freep Film Festival @ Detroit (multiple locations): April 11 – 15

Detroit City Football Club – Opening Day @ Keyworth Stadium: Saturday, April 14

Maks, Val + Peta Live @ The Fox Theatre: Saturday, April 21

Stars on Ice @ Little Caesars Arena: Saturday, April 28

 

For a full list of events, happenings and the hottest new bars, restaurants and retailers, visit our event calendar!

 

Photo credit: Facebook

Due to COVID-19, most events and venues have been cancelled and closed.

We will continue to keep you updated on events as they resume their normal scheduling.

In the meantime, we highly suggest you confirm the dates and details
for each event with the venue itself prior to attending.