Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Avenue Q

https://www.facebook.com/AvenueQ/photos/a.10150111214946859/10154618142976859/?type=3&theater

Winner of the Tony “Triple Crown” for Best Musical, Best Score and Best Book, Avenue Q is a hilarious spoof on children’s television… but for adults. This laugh-out-loud musical follows recently graduated and currently cash-poor Princeton on his journey to find his ever-elusive purpose. All the way out on Avenue Q, he finds not only a home but a circle of friends who are all searching for something missing.

Three human characters spend their days with eleven puppet characters. The puppets are animated and voiced by actors who are present onstage, in full view of the audience, but remain “invisible” to the other characters. This unique theatrical experience is sure to delight every adult who spend afternoons watching public television… who now agonizes over decidedly adult concerns

Friday, Sept. 21 8 p.m. → Opening Night
Saturday, Sept. 22 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 26 2 p.m. → Post-show talkback
Thursday, Sept. 27 7 p.m. → Pre-show discussion at 6:15 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 28 8 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 29 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 4 7 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 5 8 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 6 8 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 7 3 p.m.

Photo credit: Facebook

September 21 2018

Details

Start: Friday, September 21, 2018
8:00 pm
End: Sunday, October 7, 2018
3:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:,
Cost: $28

Venue

Hilberry Theatre

4743 Cass Ave
Detroit, MI 48202

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.577.2972

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

04 June 2020

Beethoven’s Violin Concerto

Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Thursday, June 4 - Saturday, June 6
05 June 2020

Pewabic House + Garden Show

Pewabic
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
06 June 2020

Riverfront Run

Detroit Riverfront
7:30 am - 12:00 pm
06 June 2020

Pewabic House + Garden Show

Pewabic
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
06 June 2020

Due to COVID-19, most events and venues have been cancelled and closed.

We will continue to keep you updated on events as they resume their normal scheduling.

In the meantime, we highly suggest you confirm the dates and details
for each event with the venue itself prior to attending.