Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Avenue Q

https://www.facebook.com/AvenueQ/photos/a.10150111214946859/10154618142976859/?type=3&theater

Winner of the Tony “Triple Crown” for Best Musical, Best Score and Best Book, Avenue Q is a hilarious spoof on children’s television… but for adults. This laugh-out-loud musical follows recently graduated and currently cash-poor Princeton on his journey to find his ever-elusive purpose. All the way out on Avenue Q, he finds not only a home but a circle of friends who are all searching for something missing.

Three human characters spend their days with eleven puppet characters. The puppets are animated and voiced by actors who are present onstage, in full view of the audience, but remain “invisible” to the other characters. This unique theatrical experience is sure to delight every adult who spend afternoons watching public television… who now agonizes over decidedly adult concerns

Friday, Sept. 21 8 p.m. → Opening Night
Saturday, Sept. 22 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 26 2 p.m. → Post-show talkback
Thursday, Sept. 27 7 p.m. → Pre-show discussion at 6:15 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 28 8 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 29 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 4 7 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 5 8 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 6 8 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 7 3 p.m.

Photo credit: Facebook

September 21 2018

Details

Start: Friday, September 21, 2018
8:00 pm
End: Sunday, October 7, 2018
3:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:,
Cost: $28

Venue

Hilberry Theatre

4743 Cass Ave
Detroit, MI 48202

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.577.2972

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

01 February 2019

The House on Poe Street

Detroit Repertory Theatre
Friday, February 1 - Sunday, March 17
08 February 2019

The 2019 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films – animated and live action

Detroit Film Theatre
Friday, February 8 - Thursday, February 28
09 February 2019

The 2019 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films – Documentary

Detroit Film Theatre
Saturday, February 9 - Saturday, February 23
12 February 2019

The Play That Goes Wrong

Fisher Theatre
Tuesday, February 12 - Sunday, February 24
16 February 2019

Detroit Boat Show

Cobo Center
Saturday, February 16 - Sunday, February 24
21 February 2019

West Side Story

Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Thursday, February 21 - Friday, February 22