Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Corktown Art Install Showcase

https://www.facebook.com/TonyRoko/photos/a.398748723491841/640688045964573/?type=3&theater

Trumbull & Porter Hotel announces a new art installation project, featuring 4,000 square-feet of custom murals and installation pieces from over 50 local Detroit artists who have collaborated to bring their talent and skill to the Corktown venue. The series of artworks feature porcelain paintings, acrylic spray paint, cut casts, digital drawings, murals and more, and are displayed in the hotel, and around the property.

Artwork from the following artists are featured as part of this project: Tony Roko, Dustin Cook, Ellen Rutt, Elysia Vandenbussche, Erik & Israel Nordin, Jan Kaulins, Michelle Tanguay, Mike Burdick, Ouizi, Bruce Thompson, Colin Tury, Detroit Bikes, Don Kilpatrick, Joe Benghauser, Rachel Fernandez, and more.

To celebrate the completion of the art installation project, an opening art showcase will take place on Wednesday, October 10, from 4 p.m. – 8 p.m., at Trumbull & Porter Hotel, where guests can view the new installations and meet the artists. Guests can also enjoy passed appetizers, cocktails, and a live DJ.

Photo credit: Facebook

October 10 2018

Details

Date: Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Time: 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:,
Cost: FREE

Venue

Trumbull and Porter Hotel

1331 Trumbull Street
Detroit, MI, MI 48216 United States

+ Google Map

Phone:

3134961400

All Events

Upcoming Events

01 February 2019

The House on Poe Street

Detroit Repertory Theatre
Friday, February 1 - Sunday, March 17
08 February 2019

The 2019 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films – animated and live action

Detroit Film Theatre
Friday, February 8 - Thursday, February 28
09 February 2019

The 2019 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films – Documentary

Detroit Film Theatre
Saturday, February 9 - Saturday, February 23
12 February 2019

The Play That Goes Wrong

Fisher Theatre
Tuesday, February 12 - Sunday, February 24
16 February 2019

Detroit Boat Show

Cobo Center
Saturday, February 16 - Sunday, February 24
21 February 2019

West Side Story

Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Thursday, February 21 - Friday, February 22