Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Girlfriend

Romance unfolds in a new musical wound around the tender love songs of Matthew Sweet’s landmark album, Girlfriend. Two teenage boys – one a social outcast, the other a quintessential jock – realize there’s more to life than what high school has taught them. This rock musical, taking place between high school graduation and the rest of life, gives voice to everyone who has ever felt they do not quite fit in – and anyone who remembers the terror and thrill of first love will relate.

  • Thursday, March 21, 2019 – 8:00 PM
  • Friday, March 22, 2019 – 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019 – 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 24, 2019 – 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 28, 2019 – 8:00 PM
  • Friday, March 29, 2019 – 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019 – 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 31, 2019 – 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 3, 2019 – 8:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 4, 2019 – 8:00 PM
  • Friday, April 5, 2019 – 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 6, 2019 – 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 7, 2019 – 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 10, 2019 – 2:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 11, 2019 – 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 13, 2019 – 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 14, 2019 – 2:00 PM
March 21 2019

Details

Start: Thursday, March 21
End: Sunday, April 14
Website: Visit Event Website
Cost: $25 - $40

Venue

Detroit Symphony Orchestra

3711 Woodward Ave
Detroit, MI 48201 United States

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.576.5111

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

25 June 2019

Rocket Mortgage Classic

Detroit Golf Club
All day
25 June 2019

Slows Bark BQ

Slows Bar BQ
3:00 pm - 8:00 pm
25 June 2019

Drinking with Dogs

Atwater In The Park
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
25 June 2019

Corktown Chowdown Food Tour

Gold Cash Gold Detroit
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
25 June 2019
25 June 2019

Twilight Yoga + Dinner at Detroit Shipping Company

Citizen Yoga Detroit
6:45 pm - 8:45 pm