Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Milford Memories

https://www.facebook.com/MilfordMemories/photos/a.120660408014999.29420.120597714687935/1916987608382261/?type=3&theater

Milford Memories is a very visual and exciting event that draws more than 200,000 people into Milford every year. The event began in 1992 as an art show, though over the last two decades it has evolved into one of Oakland County’s most popular community festivals.

Some of this year’s main attractions include:

  • Art in the Village featuring work of more than 300 local artists, complemented by regional art vendors and downtown Milford’s local businesses like Your Nesting Place, Main Street Art and more
  • Live music performances at the LaFontaine Family Amphitheater and Central Park Beer Tent by Randy Brock Band, Power Play Detroit, Moxie Blitz, The Swift Brothers, Lonnie Stump and more
  • Unique events like the “Blind Canoe Race,” and the “Cold Butt Euchre Tournament,” which features euchre players dressed in costumes and sitting on large ice blocks
  • Early morning fitness classes, youth sports tournaments and tons of other family-friendly – and often free – activities

Photo credit: Facebook

August 10 2018

Details

Start: Friday, August 10
8:00 am
End: Sunday, August 12
5:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:,
Cost: FREE

Venue

Downtown Milford

Main St.
Milford, 48381

+ Google Map

All Events

Upcoming Events

27 September 2018

Evil Dead: The Musical

City Theatre
Thursday, September 27 - Saturday, October 27
12 October 2018

Hallowe’en in Greenfield Village

Greenfield Village
Friday, October 12 - Sunday, October 28
13 October 2018

Eugene Onegin Opera

Detroit Opera House
Saturday, October 13 - Sunday, October 21
16 October 2018

CHICAGO

Fisher Theatre
Tuesday, October 16 - Sunday, October 21
18 October 2018

The Firebird

Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Thursday, October 18 - Saturday, October 20
18 October 2018

Keep Your Guard Up, Smitty Harbinger

Marlene Boll Theatre
Thursday, October 18 - Sunday, October 21