Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Rent

In 1996, an original rock musical by a little-known composer opened on Broadway… and forever changed the landscape of American theatre. Two decades later, Jonathan Larson’s RENT continues to speak loudly and defiantly to audiences across generations and all over the world. And now, this Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award®-winning masterpiece returns to the stage in a vibrant 20th anniversary touring production. A re-imagining of Puccini’s La Bohème, RENT follows an unforgettable year in the lives of seven artists struggling to follow their dreams without selling out. With its inspiring message of joy and hope in the face of fear, this timeless celebration of friendship and creativity reminds us to measure our lives with the only thing that truly matters—love.

Tuesday – Saturday at 8:00pm
Sunday Evenings at 7:30pm
Saturday and Sunday matinees at 2:00pm

Photo Credit Facebook

March 21 2017

Details

Start: Tuesday, March 21, 2017
8:00 pm
End: Sunday, March 26, 2017
10:30 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , ,
Cost: $45 - $85

Venue

Fisher Theatre

3011 W Grand Blvd
Detroit, MI 48202 United States

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.872.1000

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

27 September 2018

Evil Dead: The Musical

City Theatre
Thursday, September 27 - Saturday, October 27
12 October 2018

Hallowe’en in Greenfield Village

Greenfield Village
Friday, October 12 - Sunday, October 28
13 October 2018

Eugene Onegin Opera

Detroit Opera House
Saturday, October 13 - Sunday, October 21
16 October 2018

CHICAGO

Fisher Theatre
Tuesday, October 16 - Sunday, October 21
18 October 2018

The Firebird

Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Thursday, October 18 - Saturday, October 20
18 October 2018

Keep Your Guard Up, Smitty Harbinger

Marlene Boll Theatre
Thursday, October 18 - Sunday, October 21