Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

The 2019 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films – animated and live action

The DFT’s most popular annual program provides both the pleasure of discovery and renewed wonder at the ways in which the cinema can explore the world through fresh eyes and unbridled imaginations.

As in previous years, the 2019 Oscar® Shorts program will present all five nominees in both the short animation and live-action short film categories in one spectacular presentation, with an intermission between the two sections. Make your picks and see the winners announced when the Oscars® are awarded on February 24th.

If past years are any measure, advance ticket purchase is strongly recommended! (Approximately three-and-a-half hours, with one intermission)

Dates and times

  • Friday, Feb 8 @ 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, Feb 9 @ 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, Feb 10 @ 1:00 & 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, Feb 13 @ 7:00 PM
  • Friday, Feb 15 @ 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, Feb 16 @ 2:00 & 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, Feb 17 @ 1:00 & 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, Feb 20 @ 7:00 PM
  • Thursday, Feb 21 @ 7:00 PM
  • Friday, Feb 22 @ 7:00 PM
  • Saturday, Feb 23 @ 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, Feb 24 @ 1:00 PM
  • Thursday, Feb 28 @ 7:00 PM
February 08 2019

Details

Start: Friday, February 8
7:00 pm
End: Thursday, February 28
7:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Cost: FREE

Venue

Detroit Film Theatre

5200 Woodward Ave.
Detroit, 48202

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.833.3237

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

01 February 2019

The House on Poe Street

Detroit Repertory Theatre
Friday, February 1 - Sunday, March 17
08 February 2019

The 2019 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films – animated and live action

Detroit Film Theatre
Friday, February 8 - Thursday, February 28
12 February 2019

The Play That Goes Wrong

Fisher Theatre
Tuesday, February 12 - Sunday, February 24
16 February 2019

Detroit Boat Show

Cobo Center
Saturday, February 16 - Sunday, February 24
22 February 2019

Detroit Restaurant Week

Downtown Detroit
All day
23 February 2019

Maximum Minimal

Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Saturday, February 23 - Sunday, February 24