Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

The 2019 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films – Documentary

We’re delighted to present again this year a program of all of the Academy Award® nominated short documentary films (in addition to the short live-action and animated films, which are playing separately).

Feature-length documentaries have for the past several years enjoyed a higher profile than ever among moviegoers, but just as with the live-action and animated short film categories, short documentaries – which are generally every bit as powerful as the year’s nominated feature-length docs – have enjoyed a rapidly growing base of enthusiasts who love to experience them on the big screen.

Presented this year in partnership with the Detroit Free Press (Freep) Film Festival. (Approximately three hours, with one intermission)

2:00 PM Sat, Feb 9 | 7:00 P.M. Thu, Feb 14 | 2:00 PM Sat, Feb 23

February 09 2019

Details

Start: Saturday, February 9
2:00 pm
End: Saturday, February 23
2:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Cost: $7.50 - $9.50

Venue

Detroit Film Theatre

5200 Woodward Ave.
Detroit, 48202

+ Google Map

Phone:

313.833.3237

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

19 April 2019

Beacon Parkcade

Beacon Park
Friday, April 19 - Sunday, May 12
24 April 2019

Savor Showdown

Great Lakes Culinary Center
Wednesday, April 24 - Sunday, April 28
25 April 2019

Vivaldi’s Gloria

Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Thursday, April 25 - Saturday, April 27
26 April 2019

P!nk

Little Caesars Arena
7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
26 April 2019

Trevor Noah

Fox Theatre
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
26 April 2019

Pure Spirits

Detroit Historical Museum
7:30 pm - 10:30 pm