Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

The Henry Ford Salute to America

Red, white and blue-festooned buildings, classic summer tastes, fifes, drums and fireflies are the backdrop for the most robust expression of the Fourth of July—connecting with family, friends and neighbors to honor the great American experiment.  The finale is DSO’s stirring rendition of Tchaikovsky’s 1812 Overture, played in harmony with authentic cannon fire under a canopy of fireworks. Events begin at 6 p.m. each day.

YOUR EXPERIENCE INCLUDES:
• Fife and Drum Parade
• Live Preshow Music by the Jazz Ambassadors of the United States Army Field Band followed by Detroit Symphony Orchestra Concert
• Cannon Fire
• Amazing Fireworks Finale
• Discounted Pricing for Members of The Henry Ford

EVENING SCHEDULE:
6 PM – Gates open
7 PM – 1st Michigan Colonial Fife & Drum Corps
7:30 PM – Jazz Ambassadors of the United States Army Field Band
8:30 PM – Detroit Symphony Orchestra and the Jazz Ambassadors of the United States Army Field Band
10 PM – Fireworks finale

Ticket prices vary based on membership but increase after June 19. Bring your own blanket or lawn chairs.

EARLY PRICING APRIL 26-JUNE 18
Subscriber early pricing:
Adult (12+) – $21.25
Youth (3-11) – $13.25
Children (2 & under) – FREE.

Nonsubscriber early pricing:
Adult (12+) – $25
Youth (3-11) – $15.50
Children (2 & under) – FREE.

Photo Credit: Facebook

June 30 2017

Details

Start: Friday, June 30, 2017
6:00 pm
End: Monday, July 3, 2017
10:00 pm
Website: Visit Event Website
Event Tags:, , , , , , ,
Cost: Free - $30

Venue

Greenfield Village

20900 Oakwood Blvd
Dearborn, MI 48124 United States

+ Google Map

Visit Venue Website

All Events

Upcoming Events

01 February 2019

The House on Poe Street

Detroit Repertory Theatre
Friday, February 1 - Sunday, March 17
08 February 2019

The 2019 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films – animated and live action

Detroit Film Theatre
Friday, February 8 - Thursday, February 28
09 February 2019

The 2019 Academy Award® Nominated Short Films – Documentary

Detroit Film Theatre
Saturday, February 9 - Saturday, February 23
12 February 2019

The Play That Goes Wrong

Fisher Theatre
Tuesday, February 12 - Sunday, February 24
16 February 2019

Detroit Boat Show

Cobo Center
Saturday, February 16 - Sunday, February 24
21 February 2019

West Side Story

Detroit Symphony Orchestra
Thursday, February 21 - Friday, February 22